Reading Coin Club

Programme

2018

2019

 

 

Monday 2 July

Monday 7 January

The Waterloo Medallion its interpretation and why none were struck

Short Talks

By Mick Martin

By Club Members

 

 

7th August

Monday 4 February

Visit to London Mithraeum and Guildhall

TBA

By TBA

 

 

Monday 3 September

Monday 5 March

Jabez Spencer Balfour MP and The Liberator Permanent Building & Investment Society

Club Auction

By Alastair Mackay

For Club members only

 

 

Monday 1 October

Monday 1 April

Coins in the Holy Land at the time of Jesus

Edward Stanley Robinson - Knighted for Services to Numismatics

By Tim Everson

By Peter Preston-Morley

 

 

Monday 5 November

Monday 6 May

Coins and Medals In The Royal Collection

TBA

By Jeremy Cheek

By TBA

 

 

Monday 3 December

Monday 3 June

Winter Bourse and Member's Evening

The AGM and Display Competition